twitter saves the day…again

A teeny weeny post here just to give another thumbs up to Twitter! I have been trying to contact somebody from the Cardiff Devils for a week.  Old forms of communication did not work.  I tried ringing, emailing and I was just about to walk up and bang on the door when…TweetDeck saved the day.  I noticed that Cardiff Devils had a Twitter account and were uploading their scores directly as a match was playing.  A quick tweet to them, and I was in! Lisa, who manages their account got in contact with the Director of Cardiff Devils, Shannon Hope straight away and within moments, I had a response to my email and a telephone interview all lined up for tomorrow!

Phew, disaster avoided – all thanks to dear old Twitter.

1 Comment

Filed under journalism, online

One response to “twitter saves the day…again

  1. Peter Harrison

    Good story Ruth.

Leave a Reply

